2019-2020 Season

“This year, the Orlando Philharmonic strives to bring our diverse communities together through the theme of The American Virtuoso… I’ve never been more excited for a season of musical exploration!” – Music Director Eric Jacobsen

Be the first to get notified when subscriptions go on-sale later this spring! 

The 2019-2020 Season will celebrate the American virtuoso, welcoming dynamic and virtuosic artists from saxophonist Branford Marsalis and Composer-In-Residence Gabriel Kahane to harpist Bridget Kibbey and soprano Awet Andemichael. This Season we will present World Premiere performances of works by João Luiz Rezende, Lisa Bielawa, and Jeremy Kittel. We are pleased to announce a new musical offering at the Orlando Philharmonic, Resonate.

Join the Orlando Philharmonic Orchestra as we celebrate our final Season in Bob Carr Theater, and look forward to our future in Steinmetz Hall.

FAIRWINDS Classics Series

Sat, Sep 28, 2019
8:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
OPENING NIGHT WITH BRANFORD AND BOLÉRO
Sat, Oct 26, 2019
8:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
BEETHOVEN'S 5TH
Sat, Feb 01, 2020
8:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
THE SOUNDS OF REVOLUTION, FREEDOM, & JOY
Sat, Mar 21, 2020
8:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
AMERICAN RHAPSODY
Sat, Apr 25, 2020
8:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
TCHAIKOVSKY'S 5TH

Pops Series

Sat, Oct 05, 2019
2:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
WOODSTOCK 50TH ANNIVERSARY with Jeans 'n Classics
Sat, Oct 05, 2019
8:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
WOODSTOCK 50TH ANNIVERSARY with Jeans 'n Classics
Sat, Nov 30, 2019
2:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS
Sat, Nov 30, 2019
8:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
HOME FOR THE HOLIDAYS
Sat, Jan 11, 2020
2:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
ARETHA: A TRIBUTE TO THE QUEEN OF SOUL
Sat, Jan 11, 2020
8:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
ARETHA: A TRIBUTE TO THE QUEEN OF SOUL
Sat, Feb 22, 2020
2:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
HAVANA NIGHTS
Sat, Feb 22, 2020
8:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
HAVANA NIGHTS
Sat, Apr 04, 2020
2:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
CIRQUE DE LA SYMPHONIE
Sat, Apr 04, 2020
8:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
CIRQUE DE LA SYMPHONIE

Focus Series at The Plaza Live

Mon, Oct 21, 2019
7:00pm
The Plaza Live
HANDEL & BRAHMS
Mon, Nov 25, 2019
7:00pm
The Plaza Live
BACH & BEYOND
Mon, Feb 10, 2020
7:00pm
The Plaza Live
THE BRANDENBURG CONCERTI
Mon, Mar 09, 2020
7:00pm
The Plaza Live
MOZART SYMPHONY NO. 25
Mon, Apr 20, 2020
7:00pm
The Plaza Live
DUKE ELLINGTON, AMERICAN ICON

Inside The Score

Sun, Nov 17, 2019
3:00pm
Bob Carr Theater
INSIDE THE SCORE: SYMPHONIE FANTASTIQUE

Symphony Storytime Series

Sat, Sep 14, 2019
11:00am
The Plaza Live
THE CAT IN THE HAT
Sat, Sep 14, 2019
2:00pm
The Plaza Live
THE CAT IN THE HAT
Sat, Dec 07, 2019
11:00am
The Plaza Live
'TWAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS
Sun, Dec 08, 2019
3:00pm
The Plaza Live
'TWAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS
Sat, Feb 15, 2020
11:00am
The Plaza Live
HANSEL & GRETEL
Sat, Feb 15, 2020
2:00pm
The Plaza Live
HANSEL & GRETEL
Sat, May 09, 2020
11:00am
The Plaza Live
LITTLE RED RIDING HOOD
Sat, May 09, 2020
2:00pm
The Plaza Live
LITTLE RED RIDING HOOD

Send this to a friend