2021-2022 Season

“This year, the Orlando Philharmonic strives to bring our diverse communities together through the theme of The American Virtuoso… I’ve never been more excited for a season of musical exploration!”

Music Director Orlando Philharmonic Orchestra

Be the first to get notified when subscriptions go on-sale! 

2021-2022 Season Notification Form

It is with great pride that we introduce the 2021-2022 Season. Along with compositions by Mozart, Beethoven, Brahms, and others, we have chosen several works by women composers and composers and soloists of color. Our unique and exciting season reflects the dynamic diversity of Orlando, and we have strived to celebrate that diversity with our programming and the artists who will bring it to vibrant life, strengthening and enriching the musical bonds that connect us.

Check out our official Season Announcement Virtual Event, which premiered on Monday, March 29 at 7 p.m. Hear more about the exciting new Season from Music Director Eric Jacobsen, Concertmaster Rimma Bergeron-Langlois, and more!

All current Season subscribers will receive their renewal materials in the mail in the coming weeks. Those wishing to become new subscribers during the 2021–2022 Season can sign up on the form above to be notified when new subscriptions go on sale. To learn more about subscriptions click below.

Subscription Information

Classics Series

Saturday, September 25, 2021
7:30PM
Calvary Orlando
Brahms & Gottschalk: An Opening Night Mix Tape
Saturday, October 23, 2021
7:30PM
Calvary Orlando
Dvořák’s Postcard "From The New World"
Saturday, November 6, 2021
7:30PM
Calvary Orlando
Hochman, Brahms & Sibelius
Saturday, January 8, 2022
7:30PM
Calvary Orlando
Gershwin's Concerto in F
Saturday, March 5, 2022
7:30PM
Calvary Orlando
Gil Shaham Plays Beethoven
Saturday, May 7, 2022
7:30PM
Calvary Orlando
Carmina burana

Pops Series

Saturday, November 27, 2021
3:30PM
Festival Park
Home for the Holidays
Saturday, November 27, 2021
7:30PM
Festival Park
Home for the Holidays
Saturday, January 15, 2022
3:30PM
Calvary Orlando
KINGS OF SOUL: Marvin Gaye, Smokey Robinson, James Brown, & more!
Saturday, January 15, 2022
7:30PM
Calvary Orlando
KINGS OF SOUL: Marvin Gaye, Smokey Robinson, James Brown, & more!
Saturday, March 12, 2022
3:30PM
Calvary Orlando
The Celtic Tenors
Saturday, March 12, 2022
7:30PM
Calvary Orlando
The Celtic Tenors
Saturday, April 9, 2022
3:30PM
Calvary Orlando
Cirque Goes Broadway
Saturday, April 9, 2022
7:30PM
Calvary Orlando
Cirque Goes Broadway
Saturday, May 14, 2022
3:30PM
Calvary Orlando
The Great American Songbook with The John Pizzarelli Trio
Saturday, May 14, 2022
7:30PM
Calvary Orlando
The Great American Songbook with The John Pizzarelli Trio

Focus Series

Monday, October 11, 2021
7:00PM
Outdoors at The Plaza Live
An Evening of Mozart
Monday, November 15, 2021
7:00PM
Outdoors at The Plaza Live
OPO Brass Present Operatic and Symphonic Favorites
Monday, December 13, 2021
7:00PM
Outdoors at The Plaza Live
Holiday Baroque with Rimma
Monday, January 24, 2022
7:00PM
Outdoors at The Plaza Live
An Evening of Mozart and Beethoven
Monday, February 28, 2022
7:00PM
Outdoors at The Plaza Live
Star of Tomorrow
Monday, April 25, 2022
7:00PM
Calvary Orlando
Jeremy Kittel Returns

Symphony Storytime Series

Saturday, September 11, 2021
10:00AM
The Plaza Live
Little Red Riding Hood
Saturday, September 11, 2021
11:30AM
The Plaza Live
Little Red Riding Hood
Sunday, September 12, 2021
11:00AM
The Plaza Live
Little Red Riding Hood
Sunday, September 12, 2021
12:30PM
The Plaza Live
Little Red Riding Hood
Saturday, December 4, 2021
10:00AM
The Plaza Live
Holly Jolly Sounds of the Season
Saturday, December 4, 2021
11:30AM
The Plaza Live
Holly Jolly Sounds of the Season
Sunday, December 5, 2021
11:00AM
The Plaza Live
Holly Jolly Sounds of the Season
Sunday, December 5, 2021
12:30PM
The Plaza Live
Holly Jolly Sounds of the Season
Saturday, February 19, 2022
10:00AM
The Plaza Live
Ferdinand the Bull
Saturday, February 19, 2022
11:30AM
The Plaza Live
Ferdinand the Bull
Sunday, February 20, 2022
11:00AM
The Plaza Live
Ferdinand the Bull
Sunday, February 20, 2022
12:30PM
The Plaza Live
Ferdinand the Bull
Saturday, May 21, 2022
10:00AM
The Plaza Live
A Treeful of Monkeys
Saturday, May 21, 2022
11:30AM
The Plaza Live
A Treeful of Monkeys
Sunday, May 22, 2022
11:00AM
The Plaza Live
A Treeful of Monkeys
Sunday, May 22, 2022
12:30PM
The Plaza Live
A Treeful of Monkeys

Resonate Series

Thursday, February 3, 2022
7:00PM
The Plaza Live
RESONATE at The Plaza Live Night 1
Thursday, February 3, 2022
9:00PM
The Plaza Live
RESONATE at The Plaza Live Night 1
Saturday, February 5, 2022
7:00PM
The Plaza Live
RESONATE at The Plaza Live Night 2
Saturday, February 5, 2022
9:00PM
The Plaza Live
RESONATE at The Plaza Live Night 2
Monday, February 7, 2022
7:00PM
The Plaza Live
RESONATE at The Plaza Live Night 3
Monday, February 7, 2022
9:00PM
The Plaza Live
RESONATE at The Plaza Live Night 3

Send this to a friend