Dvořák’s Seventh

Single tickets are not yet on sale for this event.
7:30PM, Saturday, October 10, 2020
Eric Jacobsen,conductor
MONTGOMERY– Records from a Vanishing City
COLERIDGE-TAYLOR– Petite Suite de Concert
DVOŘÁK– Symphony No. 7

The Orlando Philharmonic led by Music Director Eric Jacobsen performs Dvořák’s inspiring Seventh Symphony. Also on the program is American composer Jessie Montgomery’s Records from a Vanishing City premiered in 2016 at Carnegie Hall. A tone poem that depicts the sounds of her 20th-century New York childhood and presents a deep reflection on the disappearance of communities in the face of cultural change.

There will be no intermission on this program.

Subscribe now to the FAIRWINDS Classics Series.

Guest Artists

Eric Jacobsen
Learn More
Coming Soon

Send this to a friend