7:00PM, Monday, March 9, 2020
Aram Demirjian,conductor
Nikolay Blagov,clarinet
HIGDON– Dance Card, Movement V: Machina Rockus
MOZART– Concerto for Clarinet in A Major
MOZART– Symphony No. 25

In an evening celebrating dance and the music of Mozart, Principal Clarinet Nikolay Blagov will perform Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s restorative Concerto for Clarinet. The only solo work for clarinet composed by Mozart, the Concerto for Clarinet will bring to mind elegance, purity, and reflection, culminating in a joyous dance for the entire orchestra. The evening concludes with the fiery Symphony No. 25, rumored to have been composed by a 17 year-old Mozart in just two days.


Send this to a friend