Rimma Plays Prokofiev

Single tickets are not yet on sale for this event.
7:30PM, Saturday, November 7, 2020
Eric Jacobsen,conductor
Rimma Bergeron-Langlois,violin
PROKOFIEV– Violin Concerto No. 2
ROQUE CORDERO– Eight Miniatures for Small Orchestra
PROKOFIEV– Symphony No. 1

Prokofiev wrote his second symphony between 1916–1917 and it is widely regarded as one of his most popular works. Prokofiev conducted the premiere of the Classical Symphony in 1918 and successfully blended the style of two eras in classical music. Concertmaster Rimma Bergeron-Langlois—in celebration of her 10 years with the Orlando Philharmonic Orchestra—is the soloist on Prokofiev’s Second Violin Concerto.

There will be no intermission on this program.

Subscribe now to the FAIRWINDS Classics Series.

Guest Artists

Eric Jacobsen
Learn More
Coming Soon
Rimma Bergeron-Langlois
Learn More
Coming Soon

Send this to a friend