Rimma Plays Shostakovich

7:30PM, Saturday, November 7, 2020
Eric Jacobsen,conductor
Rimma Bergeron-Langlois,violin
ZHURBIN– Pulse, a memorial (World Premiere)
SHOSTAKOVICH– Violin Concerto No. 1
PROKOFIEV– Symphony No. 5

In 1944 – late in World War II – Russian composer Sergei Prokofiev penned his hopeful Fifth Symphony to “sing the praises of the free and happy man.”  Concertmaster Rimma Bergeron-Langlois – in celebration of 10 years with the Orlando Philharmonic – is the soloist for the First Violin Concerto of Dmitri Shostakovich.

Guest Artists

Eric Jacobsen
Learn More
Coming Soon
Rimma Bergeron-Langlois
Learn More
Coming Soon

Send this to a friend