Yuja Wang Plays Strauss

7:30PM, Saturday, January 9, 2021
Eric Jacobsen,conductor
Yuja Wang,piano
ETHEL SMYTH– The Wreckers Overture
STRAUSS– Burleske
BRAHMS– Symphony No. 4

She was named Musical America’s “Artist of the Year” for 2017 and heralded by The Financial Times as “an artist with poetry as well as fire in her soul.”  Be there as Yuja Wang performs Strauss’ whimsical homage to Brahms with his composition for piano and orchestra. The evening concludes with a performance of Brahms’ dramatic and blissful fourth symphony.

Concert Sponsors are Frank & Mary Doherty.

Subscribe now to the FAIRWINDS Classics Series.

Guest Artists

Eric Jacobsen
Learn More
Coming Soon
Yuja Wang
Learn More
Coming Soon

Send this to a friend