Sounds of Summer: Principals of Wind Power

Monday, August 28, 2017 | 7:00 pm



  • MOZART Fantasia in F minor, K. 608
  • BEETHOVEN Duet No. 2 in F Major, WoO 27
  • DRING Trio for oboe, flute and piano
  • BOZZA Suite Brève en Trio, Op. 67
  • SAINT-SAËNS Tarantella, Op. 6
  • FRANÇAIX Quatuor

The Philharmonic’s four woodwind principals perform a variety of duets, trios, and quartets showing off the power of great woodwind playing. Colleen Blagov, Jamie Strefeler, Nikolay Blagov and Diane Bishop, assisted by pianist Keiko Andrews, will perform an exciting program of music by Bozza, Françaix, Dring, Beethoven, and Saint-Saëns.