Wolfgang & Igor

Monday, April 24, 2017 | 7:00 pm



  • STRAVINSKY Concerto in E-flat Major "Dumbarton Oaks"
  • C. MARSHALL "Soul Journey" - Concerto for Guitar (U.S. Premiere)
  • MOZART Symphony No. 41 "Jupiter"

Paul Ghun Kim, conductor | Matthew Marshall, guitar

New Zealand’s foremost classical guitarist Matthew Marshall will give the U.S. premiere of Orlando-based, New Zealander Christopher Marshall’s (no relation) guitar concerto, “Soul Journey.”  Igor Stravinsky’s chamber concerto, commissioned by the owners of the Dumbarton Oaks estate, and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s unequaled “Jupiter” complete the final concert of the 2016-2017 Focus Series.

You can listen to excerpts by clicking on the musical note icon musiclink on the Interactive Program Notes. Click here to visit the Interactive Program Notes.


  • crowne-plaza-logo